who won cricket world cup 2019?

England is the country that was declared as the official winner of the world cup 2019. who won cricket world cup They won the match against New Zealand at Lord’s, but the match was tied. Moreover, England ended up scoring up to 241 runs that have been set up by New Zealand in 50 overs. Later on, the ben stokes has carried the whole team with the unbeatable 84 runs over the 98 balls.

The tied score has meant the two teams need to play for super over even that cannot be separated from the teams. But this thing didn’t work out as both of them (England and New Zealand) who won cricket world cup ended up getting tied again on the same score of 15 runs. Have a look at the following points to know more about the exciting details regarding this amazing match. Here we have compiled each possible detail that will enable you to get more information regarding the whole match.

What happened next?

In the end, the England has prevailed as it has hit the total of 26 boundaries, who won cricket world cup  the fours and sixes across the whole match have been ended over getting tied in the super over as well. hence, both teams have been compared and the authorities have ended up with the conclusion while making the kiwi fans unhappy, and this has upset some cricket pundits unhappy as well.

The conclusion was in favor of the England team as they have been declared as the winner of the world cup 2019. who won cricket world cup This is one of the most thrilling and exciting matches that has ever taken place, and moving on, have a look at the following FAQs so that you will be proficient enough to gain more knowledge about it.

Have a look at some frequently asked questions

  • Who was the man of the match in world cup 2019?

This was one of the most exciting and thrilling matches that were suspicious, and people were thrilled to listen to the results. Meanwhile, after the England team match winning announcement, the Kane Williamson was announced as the man of the match of world cup 2019.

  • How does the cricket world cup 2019 worked? 

The world cup 2019 was the group stage that was played in the round and robin league format along with all of the 10 teams who won cricket world cup  which have opted to play with each other in the single group. As a result, 45 teams have ended up playing it, and amongst such teams, 4 teams from the group have been progressed towards the knockout stage.

The peroration 

From the details described above, we can easily conclude to the fact that the world cup 2019 was filled with suspense thrill, and each and every team has played really well. In the end, the England team has won the match amongst New Zealand; at the beginning, their match gets tied up, but later on, with the super over, the authorities have come to the conclusion that the England team has won the world cup.

The umpire and Starc combined all over again.  who won cricket world cup The appeal was for an LBW with the umpire raising his finger immediately. This time Gayle looked a little bewildered and asked for his third DRS. The review was not lost just as before, but because the ball was in line and seemed to possess struck the top edge of the leg stump the umpire’s decision needed to be upheld. And Gayle departed. He was allowed to score only 20 runs.


And then, the actual explosion came. Later replays revealed that the ball ahead of the one which got Gayle out was a numbered ball with a big leap, but the same umpire never appeared to notice it.  who won cricket world cup Therefore, the ball that got Gayle out finally was a free-hit ball where no batsman could ever get out.

The above-mentioned observations do not want to eliminate credit as a result of Starc who had a five-wicket haul as a result of consistent pace, line, and length, and to Australian captain Finch who showed a thoroughly professional approach to making West Indies play into their plans.

Another highlight of the very first week, positively, included England, Bangladesh, and India beating a beleaguered South Africa inside their respective openers where mention must certainly be made about Bangladesh’s aggression and the quality of both batting and bowling; who won cricket world cup   West Indies routing Pakistan, and then Pakistan beating hot favorites England showing precision batting, bowling, and fielding, and the fact no mention by anybody was made as to why England offered the batting chance to Pakistan on a platter, whilst the pitch was packed with runs and the hosts were packed with confidence; valiant Bangladesh losing in a restricted match against New Zealand and Sri Lanka managing to join up their first win over Afghanistan by a thin margin.

With the round-robin league in operation, ICC Cricket World Cup-2019 promises to become a fierce battle between nations upholding their national pride and belief. Every one of the ten teams is effective at scripting history-one cannot even write off South Africa and Sri Lanka as yet. who won cricket world cup  We just hope no cricketer suffers as Chris Gayle did in the exciting days of the tournament ahead. India has big matches coming up against Australia on the 9th of June, against New Zealand on the 13th of June, and the ultimate one against Pakistan on the 16th of June.

As you could have read within my earlier article, Cricket is being played in three formats – Tests, One-Day, and T20s. In order to decide the champion of the overall game, the planet cup is being played, in a One-Day format. I’ve covered a couple of vital details about its upcoming world cup, which begins at the conclusion of this month.


As a qualification criterion, eight teams automatically qualified based on the international One Day rankings. The past two spots were fought by six teams in the qualifier played in 2018. That has been an intensely fought contest in Zimbabwe. Six teams were divided into two groups, and each team played two matches in the group. The top two teams from each group played in the semi-finals, and the winners of the semi-finals played in the final.


India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, and Sri Lanka were the teams that automatically qualified based on the rankings. West Indies and Afghanistan were those to enter through the qualification route. Considering its rich cricketing history, West Indie being forced to enter through qualification was a hardcore pill to swallow for many cricket lovers.

Schedule Summary

The function will begin on 30th May 2019, and continue for 46 days. The hosts England will play against South Africa in the opening match. Two semi-finals will be played on 9th July and 11th July respectively, with the final to be hosted on 14th July, Sunday.

Cricket is just a popular game, especially in the Indian subcontinent and other Commonwealth countries. As described in my article about Cricket formats, the overall game is played in three formats – Tests, ODIs, and T20Is. The cricket’s championship tournament – the world cup is played in the ODI – also known as the One Day International – format every four years.

The 12th edition of the cricket world cup is merely nearby – starting 30th May 2019 – and this information is all about what an audience and fans should expect from the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *